Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danny Johnson
Athletic Director
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair
Athletic Facilitator
714-892-7711 ext 51078 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer
Eligibility and Compliance
714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen
Athletic Operations/ Game Management
714-892-7711 ext 55036 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn
Athletic Trainer
714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Kirsten Marony
Athletic Trainer
714-895-8248 kmarony@gwc.cccd.edu
Chris Chau
Part-Time Athletic Trainer
cchau15@gwc.cccd.edu
Andrew Iupati
Athletic Equipment Manager
714-895-8271 aiupati@gwc.cccd.edu
Nicole Woiemberghe
Athletic Equipment Manager
714-895-8282 nwoiemberghe@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Miles
Student-Athlete Academic Counselor
714-895-8283 mmiles14@gwc.cccd.edu

Student-Athlete Success Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Miles
Student-Athlete Academic Counselor
714-895-8283 mmiles14@gwc.cccd.edu
Alyssa Hubbard
Student-Athlete Success Center & Tutoring, Coordinator
ahubbard7@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Ramos
Head Coach
714-895-8260 aramos@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday
Assistant Coach - Catchers
714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
Tony Gonzalez
Assistant Coach - Hitting/Outfielders
Cody Thompson
Assistant Coach - Pitching
Tyler DePreta
Assistant Coach - Infielders
Mike Benson
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Jimmerson
Head Coach
714-895-8298 cjimmerson@gwc.cccd.edu
Cedric Clark
Assistant Coach
Maryn Ciarelli
Strength Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Migliorini
Head Coach
714-676-8654 bmigliorini@gwc.cccd.edu
Vic Marley
Assistant Coach
Glenn Urata
Assistant Coach
Quinton Watkins
Assistant Coach
Rick Darnell
Assistant Coach
Cheyenne Berbey
Assistant Coach
Alexander Myers
Assistant Coach

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler
Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Ed Ratledge
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Nicholas Spector
Assistant Coach - Distance

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Nicholas Spector
Assistant Coach - Distance

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitchell
Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Back
714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
John Shipp
Offensive Coordinator / QB Coach
jshipp@gwc.cccd.edu
George Pascoe
Director of Football Operations / Offensive Line Coach
Savea Harrington
Defensive Line
oharrington@gwc.cccd.edu
Chris Redfern
Co-Defensive Coordinator/ LB Coach
Dominic Sesay
Defensive Backs
Christian Rodriguez
Offensive Line
Ted McMillen
Tight Ends
Brian Tubbs
Running Backs
Pat Laumatia
Defensive Line

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Gimenez
Head Coach
714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Carlos Godinez
Assistant Coach
Bob Oseguera
Daniel Chavez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krissy (Grana) Barone
Head Coach
714-895-8229 kgrana@gwc.cccd.edu
Steve Soler
Assistant Coach
Alex Macias
Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers
Tony Zermeno
Assistant Coach
Hugo Umana
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor
Associate Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer
Associate Head Coach
Dave Pickford
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher
Head Coach
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Willey
Head Coach
mwilley2@cccd.edu
Alan Caouette
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Nicholas Spector
Assistant Coach - Distance
Maryn Ciarelli
Assistant Coach - Throws
Stirley Jones
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Sonny Duong
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Nicholas Spector
Assistant Coach - Distance
Maryn Ciarelli
Assistant Coach - Throws
Stirley Jones
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Sonny Duong
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Amado
Head Coach
714-895-8329 namado@cccd.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler
Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Rebecca Cheltenham
Assistant Coach
rcheltenham@cccd.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor
Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Peter Janov
Associate Head Coach
Dave Pickford
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher
Head Coach
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Brooke Maxson
Assistant Coach
Kourtney Pyle
Assistant Coach